Discover Your Nature

Henderson Tourist Commission Celebrates Six Hospitality Heroes

Henderson, Ky., May 23, 2024 – In celebration of National Travel and Tourism Week, the Henderson Tourist Commission has named its 2024 Hospitality Heroes during a breakfast celebration at The Depot Welcome Center. These front-line staff and volunteers in the tourism industry demonstrate exceptional service, can-do attitudes, and showcase the signature hospitality that Hendersonians are known for.

“Our Hospitality Hero recipients create unforgettable experiences for our visitors, deliver outstanding service, and embody the true spirit of hospitality,” said Abby Dixon, executive director of the Henderson Tourist Commission. “These six set the bar high and remind us that the impact of a little kindness, taking extra care of our guests, and delivering it all with a smile is immeasurable.”

This year’s recipients are:

  • Travis Brantley – Hometown Roots
  • Suzy McCormack – W.C. Handy Blues & BBQ Festival/Bluegrass in the Park Folklife Festival
  • E Brady – Sleep Inn Henderson
  • Monica Hargis – Bluegrass in the Park Folklife Festival
  • Heather Salisbury – Henderson Tourist Commission
  • Dana Harvey – Henderson Tourist Commission

Kentucky Tourism Commissioner Mike Mangeot was on-hand to deliver remarks regarding the state of tourism in the Commonwealth, how tourism positively impacts Henderson County, and to offer his congratulations to the Hospitality Hero recipients.

About the Henderson Tourist Commission
The Henderson Tourist Commission is dedicated to promoting Henderson, Kentucky, as a premier travel destination. Nestled on the banks of the Ohio River, Henderson offers a rich blend of natural beauty, vibrant culture, and historical charm. Our mission is to enhance the economic vitality of the region through tourism by showcasing the unique attractions, events, and experiences that make Henderson a memorable place to visit.

About National Travel and Tourism Week
Established in 1983, National Travel and Tourism Week (NTTW) is an annual tradition to celebrate the
U.S. travel community and travel’s essential role in stimulating economic growth, cultivating vibrant
communities, creating quality job opportunities, inspiring new businesses and elevating the quality of
life for Americans every day.

Travis Brantley
Suzy McCormack
E Brady
Monica Hargis
Heather Salisbury
Dana Harvey